New owner first impression: Awfully clunky

So I bought a 2 tuner tablo… get around 35 channels… most all green with 2-3 with some red dots. Guide seems to do what it wants even after I add all the channels. USB hard drive continually is lost. I reconnect more than I watch tv, even with a full wifi connection.

I’m a pretty tech savvy guy, and I haven’t gone through all the variables; which I assume I can improve upon. Going wired over wifi and what not… But first impression is really a waste of $200. Most of the desired features sorta work…All in all so far I have a great guide service, which I have to tune back to live tv to get uninterrupted service.

I’ll update more as I go through the next few days… just awfully disappointed.

Smirh

1 Like

I haven’t run into any problems like what you’re seeing. What type of devices are you using to connect? I have the following that connect just fine:
Amazon Fire TV
Amazon Fire Stick
Nexus Player

I have an older 100GB USB drive, and it has never disconnected.

Everything is setup wirelessly - using a Nighthawk router.

We’re sorry to hear that your first impressions haven’t been positive! Please feel free to give our support team a shout via email, or over the phone: 1-844-TABLOTV (822-5688) - we’d be happy to take a look and help out.

So scrapped wifi cause nothing I did worked… went wired… looks as if I no drops out for about 4 tics then returns to 64 Ttl…

Basically get stuck at initial setup right after channel scan and cannot add any channels to guide…

I can only post 1 photo so

Using IE cause idk nothing else worked so just tried different variables. To check myself…

Box seems overly simple, yet there is very little I can check to verify it’s working… webbing to it brings up a nyuvyyo server.

I’ll be calling for support later…

Nothing seems to work.

Well idk, got past guide add after backing out to try to start a video… still can’t edit channel line up…