I’ve submitted a ticket asking support this question, but thought I’d ask here as well. My new hard drive arrives tomorrow, and I’ve already recovered most of the recorded programs I want via Tablo Ripper so copying them to the new drive isn’t an issue since the drive is hosed anyway (Using extfs, I was unable to mount the drive).
I’d like to keep my current Tablo configuration as far as channel scan, subset of those channels that appear in the guide, recording schedules, etc., so I don’t want to do a factory reset unless I have to.
Now I understand that when I plug in the new drive I’ll be asked to format it, and at that point, I should be good to go. However, under recordings, the thumbnails of recorded programs will still show up, even tho the recordings will no longer exist on the hard drive.
Will those thumbnails auto-delete during overnight maintenance, or can I manually delete them? Is there another way? I know that doing a factory reset will delete them, but I’ll lose all my configuration settings.
So, when installing a new drive, what’s the best way to delete the thumbnails? Thx.