Loss of wired network -- Any definitive cause found yet? -- Fix yet?

A number of us have posted about this, I have. I am a 30+ year computer tech and have problems, so I am more then a little sure we have gremlins at work in our tablo’s at times. My troubleshooting has only shown low signal quality at times, which I suppose could stymie the hardware/firmware at times, but I would also think there should be built-in polling of the network status on a regular bases, with built-in resets when scheduling is free as is necessary. Obviously, this isn’t how tablo has been setup, so aside from just doing a reboot once in a while, I haven’t found any real “remedy” to this. Also, I am one a laptop cooler fan which really didn’t seem to help over the past year or so it’s been on it. I have a very strong network setup as we have over a dozen devices using it 24/7 – Which always work fine. The single repeating problem network/internet-wise is the tablo, which is almost daily or at minimum a couple times a week.

How about it Tablo engineers, any permanent fix for this yet?

-Rodger

What firmware version is on your Tablo?

I had a reboot in the middle of recordings last night. It has happened 3 or more time since the latest firmware. Never had an issue before with 1 year of you under my belt.

I have the latest firmware installed. This network thing has been an issue from the get go, so I don’t think the firmware version really has much to do with it. I’ve set IP binding to the router and when tablo is off the network, I cannot see it at all on my router. So, it’s a case of tablo’s network adapter locking up, which is beyond control from my side of the fence. Tablo really should isolate this issue and fix it on all the tablo’s. Might be a case of replacing the system board though, so I suppose that will never happen. The other thing would be to have the tablo firmware be aware of the network status and do resets if necessary when Tablo is otherwise idle.