Connection 2nd,3rd,4th tv with quad4 Tablo

Granted, I’m a newbie here and my quad4 OTA isn’t even delivered yet.

What equipment (if any) do I need to connect additional TVs? For instance, do I need additional Roku or chrome cast or other similar devices for each one?

Yes one device per TV or a smart TV that can run the Tablo AP

https://www.tablotv.com/tablo-dvrs-how-they-work/

Everything is streamed through your router so you will want a good quality router with strong WiFi. Most ISP combo modem and router do not have very good WiFi, this causes buffering issues.

Thanks.

What’s the statute of limitations on Newbie status? Wondering how long can I ask elementary questions.

I do not know of one. However use the search function, in all probability a newbie question has been asked before. It could save you time.

search here

https://www.tablotv.com/support/

and get results from “Main Website Results:”, “Knowledge Base Results:”, “Blog Results:” and “Community Results:” in one shot :smiley:

(actually every tablotv.com page’s search box)

And when it still doesn’t make sense, pretty sure someone here can help explain things, or share what they’ve been through.

OP here,
I finally got my Tablo.
Setting up went well after I fumbled around finding the app to download. Just wanted to thank all for your help & support.
So far, I only have the one TV completely set up and running. Will add 2 more in near future (need to obtain 2 more Roku units.

Does anybody have a suggestion on which Roku models models to get for my additional TVs?

Again - thanks for the help - good forum!

Gardner

Get a Roku that has dual hand WiFi.

• Roku Devices We Recommend
    • TOP PICKRoku Ultra (2020)
      Improved WiFi, faster processors, and programmable quick-launch buttons make this your best bet.
    • BUDGET PICKRoku Streaming Stick+