‘Delete Watched’ recording feature only works if the recording is viewed almost to the end.
Adding a ‘Delete Partially Watched’ recording feature would greatly enhance binge watchers’ satisfaction.
With users recording hundreds, or thousands of series episodes, it’s important to be able to delete recordings en masse, without manually searching for partially watched recordings based on the unwatched/partially_watched/watched ball icon to the left of the recording title.
In the following example, notice these points:
- The unwatched/partially_watched/watched ball icon to the left of the recording title is half blue, and half white, which means the recording was partially watched.
- There are 5 minutes remaining in the recording.
- The ‘Mark Watched’ button is available, which means the recording is not considered ‘Watched’.
- ‘Delete Recording’ will delete this recording, but not useful when binge watching many episodes.
- We want to be able to watch many episodes, not be concerned about going all the way to the end of the recordings, and then delete all episodes that were even partially watched.